Global Travel Investments Limited (GTI) was launched in 2010 by Mike Howarth, an aviation entrepreneur with an extensive track record in airports, airlines and air service development. Mike Howarth's background includes Head of Scheduled Air Services for Manchester Airport, England, Hub Development Manager for Business Air/Lufthansa and founder of the ASM consultancy and the Routes airline/airport networking events (hosts included London, Amsterdam, Kuala Lumpur, Dubai and Beijing):

  • Head of scheduled service development at Manchester Airport, England;

  • Led world’s first airport-driven hub project ‘Manchester Connects’;

  • Hub Development manager Business Air/Lufthansa;

  • Founder of route development consultancy, Airport Strategy and Marketing (ASM);

  • Founder of Routes airline/airport networking events (World Routes, Routes Europe, Routes Asia, Routes Americas, Routes Africa and Routes CIS);

  • Presented with Queen’s Award for Enterprise and served on UK government’s Airport Advisory Council;

  • Incorporated ASM and Routes into a single company, the Route Development Group (RDG);

  • In 2010, sold RDG to UBM (a large global event company);

  • Established Global Travel Investments Ltd. (GTI) that organizes networking events, summits, aviation training, and air transport consultancy.

Based in Manchester England, GTI has a highly experienced international team, operates worldwide and has key associates in the Americas, Eastern Europe, the Middle East, Central Asia, China and India. Emerging Markets and innovative ideas are our specialty. 

 
gti-founder.jpg

Mike Howarth

Chairman and CEO 

Global Travel Investments Ltd

The Team Behind the Company

mike.png

Mike Howarth
Chairman
mike.howarth@live.com

Ivy%20photo_edited.jpg
AAEAAQAAAAAAAAXMAAAAJDZiZWM3ODQ3LWRjOTktNGY4Zi1iYjgzLTE0MDA4MjQxOTBlOA_edited_edited.jpg

Rose Sokolova
COO
rose.sokolova@gtiaviation.co.uk

S2A9vblm_400x400.png

Margarita Vasileva
Finance Support Manager

Ivy Lee
Bus Dev Director
ivy@gtiaviation.co.uk

Nadia Pak
Event Director:
Air Service World Congress
nadia.pak@airserviceworldcongress.com

20210409_115547.jpg.png

Heather Gallagher
Digital and Design
heather.gallagher@airserviceworldcongress.com

WhatsApp Image 2022-02-03 at 14.16.00.jpeg

Ceren Baktimur
Event Director: AIRTAXI World Congress
ceren.baktimur@airtaxiworldcongress.com

Untitled_edited.jpg

Elena Tarasova
Event Manager: Spaceport World Congress
info@spaceportworldcongress.com

WhatsApp Image 2022-02-15 at 15.18_edited.jpg

Jamie Pope
Travel & Research Manager
jamie.pope@worldcongresses.co.uk

1517371579866.jpg

Charlotte Controy
Sales Director
charlotte.conroy@airserviceworldcongress.com

Untitled.png

Isabel Sibanda
Event Manager: Green Airliner World Congress

Vicente.jfif

Vicente Costalago
Scheduling Manager
vicente.costalago@worldcongresses.co.uk

AIRLINE%20Total%20Networkng_edited.jpg

Bernadette Hookens
Sales Director: Indian Subcontinent
bernie.hookens@airserviceworldcongress.com

1646343410731.jpg

Gamari Howard
Production Manager: Air Service World Congress

1558940812335.jpg

Didem Ozen
Sales Manager: AIRTAXI World Congress
didem.ozen@airtaxiworldcongress.com